Skip to main content

Molecular Biophysics

14th Annual Biophysics Symposium


The 14th annual Biophyics Symposium occurred on Friday, September 15th

We were excited to host these distinguished speakers: Ibrahim Cissé (Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics), Judy E. Kim (University of California San Diego), James A. Letts (University of California Davis), Catherine Eichhorn (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) and Jinwei Zhang (National Institutes of Health/Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases).

News & Events


Recent Honors

Congrats to David Bushhouse (Lucks) and Frank Tucci (Rosenzweig) on receiving Rappaport Awards for Research Excellence

Research Focus

Photo of Figure in Paper
Congratulations to Dr. Luyi Cheng!

Luyi Cheng was selected as an AAAS Science and Technology Policy Congressional Fellow sponsored by the Biophysical Society. She will be working in the Office of Senator Elizabeth Warren! Luyi is a Lucks lab alum and trainee in the Molecular Biophysics Training Program.


Journal Club (Evanston)

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM, Evanston

Evanston Trainees and other members of preceptor's labs discuss journal articles. This meeting takes place on the 4th Tuesday of the mo...

All Events